ITT: Indie Games

-HP-

I'd love to have a "indie games" discussion thread. 
Not the "industry" around it, or dramas, just actually discussing a indie game you've played lately.

Also, any indie game you played in the past and would like to recommend or any upcoming indie game you might have your eye on.
Why you love it, what made you pick it up in the first place, did you finish it, how would you improve it, etc!

I guess I'll start, this is ENCODYA, sort of an attempt at the 90's anime style art direction with point n click adventure gameplay, deffo have my eye on this one.

I started playing RiME last night. Didn't get too far, but the atmosphere is spot on Studio Ghibli style. I love it!

Last indie I played prior to this was Supraland. I got it as a birthday gift from @Lizard. It's an fps puzzle inspired by Portal and Metrovania games. Really thought provoking and hilarious. I ended up buying it for Lizard's birthday a month later because I enjoyed it so much :D

Before that there was DUSK, which in my book is one of the best fps out there. I don't know how you could call yourself a diehard fps fan without having played this.

This one caught my eye because.. well, how many games have the core mechanic of lying your way through it? 

Way back, last year, again, birthday gift from Lizard, FAR: Lone Sails. Definitely recommend this one as well. It's quite a short, about 2 hours, but packed with a lot of feelings.

I don't think this needs an introduction at this point. Also, the ending is "good" despite what some people say. They just didn't get it.

Umm I know there are still zombie fans out there. If you're looking for a bit of strategy and comedy, check out Zombie Night Terror.

For more hardcore horror fans, Darkwood is an incredible atmospheric survival top down game.

And one indie that I've bought but haven't managed to sit down and play, The Light Keeps Us Safe.

Shieet, I didn't realise but I've played quite a handful of indies over the last three years.