Sign in to follow this  
Baggle

Feedback please

so this is my first attempt at a "real" map, others than ones to mess around in with my friends. i have been tweaking the layout of the A bombsite for a few weeks now and have it how I like it now, so i started adding some detail. 

I know that I have gone with the generic Inferno theme, but personally i like a warm cosy map rather than cold clean one (i know its an unpopular opinion :P). i am looking for feed back on the aesthetics of the map, please be picky and tell me anything that you think that's wrong, no matter how small or large it is. 

BONUS , I have also included a screen of the current B bombsite layout, it atill needs a few tweaks to play better, bu if you see anything that stands out a s bad for game-play please let me know.

2015-05-29_00001.jpg

2015-05-29_00002.jpg

2015-05-29_00003.jpg

2015-05-29_00004.jpg

2015-05-29_00005.jpg

2015-05-29_00006.jpg

2015-05-29_00007.jpg

2015-05-29_00009.jpg

First thing I thought is that the shadows are too strong as I missed the B bomsite tag at first glance because of the tree casting it's shadow on it. The lighting is rather intense and sterile as well. I'd personally remove the tree over the B tag or do something to make it more clear because of the strong shadow casting over it. remember readability is very very important for a CS map and most CS:GO maps fail at this miserably in my opinion. You've got a good foundation to work off of though, good stuff!

First thing I thought is that the shadows are too strong as I missed the B bomsite tag at first glance because of the tree casting it's shadow on it. The lighting is rather intense and sterile as well. I'd personally remove the tree over the B tag or do something to make it more clear because of the strong shadow casting over it. remember readability is very very important for a CS map and most CS:GO maps fail at this miserably in my opinion. You've got a good foundation to work off of though, good stuff!