[CSGO] [WIP] de_whatever (temporary name)

Ammy

Workshop link: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=399160784

so I've been working on this map since tuesday and I'd like to know what people here think needs to be changed. 

vQgnIMs.png

this is the radar image. For some reason the stairs are almost unrecognizable but whatever. The red box is a room, I put the outline so you could see it better. I'll take any feedback. (the maps theme will be the same as inferno because I can't make anything custom)

Do you think mid is a bit to close to T spawn yet further for CT, not to mention A site seems furthest away from CT's.

I'll take a look and edit this post on my opinion/thoughts.

*EDIT*

So I took some time to have a run around of your map and check it all out. Before i give feedback understand that these are merely my own opinions and I am not a professional on level design, also understand that I am not attacking you in any way, merely trying to give guidance.

Now with the legal matters out of the way, let's begin!

T-Spawn

W8HI3ev.jpg

So I couldn't really go into any detail with this spawn, it was basically a box, and i assume it merely existed as a point for spawning, not much thought thrown into it. I did find one area that i thought needed to be re-worked. It was the pathway from T-spawn to mid, you were able to prefire with an awp, or any weapon, straight at the peak point for CT. Pretty much easiest mid hold ever. My suggestion would to either move the pathway to the left more, or put in some cover and obstacles.

B-Site Pathway (T-Side)

qcG7WpT.jpg

Again its rather open and just blocky, I am assume once the layout and timings are done you will look at detailing and adding character to the sections. The space circled in red was kind of pointless in my opinion and does nothing at all. Just bring the wall in and create a single path.

yhMm0N9.jpg