Jump to content
Puddy

MapCore CS:GO Playtesting 3.0

Recommended Posts

Hey guys,
I'm starting a new thread since we have a new server which is admined a bit differently. I also want to streamline the scheduling process so that map creators can request a playtest more easily.

Server Info:
Name: MapCore - Hurg Central
IP: 78.46.119.137:27016
Player Slots: 16

Playtesting info:
Playtesting sessions are scheduled on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays at 21:00 GMT+1. We playtest a maximum of 2 maps per playtest.

  • GMT+0 = 20:00. UK
  • GMT+1 = 21:00. Sweden, France, Germany etc,
  • GMT+2 = 22:00. Finland, Baltics, Greece etc.
  • US Pacific = 12:00
  • US Mountain = 13:00
  • US Central = 14:00
  • US Eastern = 15:00

Roflzomglol is responsible for hosting the playtesting sessions.

For map creators:
If you want your map tested, post in the thread and suggest a day that is suitable for you. If the above mentioned time isn't a good fit, let us know and we can probably work something out!

Prior to the test you will have to send Roflzomglol one .bsp file, one .nav file and an optional .kv file. All custom content (models, materials, sounds, mapradar) needs to be packed into the bsp. For this, you can use Pakrat. He'll take care of the rest!

Next playtest:
Check here: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/MapCorePT/events

Edited by Puddy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup, me please :)

Chances are I won't be able to make it tuesday. Tommorow would work for me, but if the playtest is tuesday, that's okay too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would also like to take part in the playtesting :)

I'm going to compile my map tonight, so it should up and going tomorrow evening. And since I never used pakrat: do I really have to add the _radar.dds picture into the mapfile? Isn't the filesize too big then?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay then, this means we have 4 maps lined up for tomorrow. We won't have time to play any more than that so any additional maps can be tested on Wednesday or Thursday. :) See you guys tomorrow! Give me the maps at least 2 hours prior to game on!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Awesome! Should have an updated version of mine ready to go by tonight. Layout revisions, yo.

Also, workshop publishing your map also packs in the radar, if you don't feel like messing with PakRat.

Edited by SamCom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...