Sign in to follow this  
Furyo

Furyo's Photos

Thought I'd drop my flickr page here as well for feedback

http://www.flickr.com/photos/francoisroughol

I started getting back in photography about 18 months ago, after a very long hiatus since high school. I started shooting with my father's 350D and stock 18-55 and 70-200. Now that I am in Boston, I got my own rebel t2i (550D) with three lenses: 16-35 f2.8 L II USM; 50 prime EF f1.8 and 70-200 f2.8 L IS USM. Looking to upgrade to a full sensor (Mark II) some time in the future.

All feedback appreciated.

i saw some real gems in your collection but the quality of your photo's seems a bit unbalanced to me sometimes. I think that might be caused by a little incoherent colormanagent (i would try to make some distinction in styles - think about what you wan't to photograph, with what goal and then decide what post process -if needed- needs to be subtlely applied) I really like some of the quite daring lines and compositions in your photo's, like this one, or this one., although some photo's are a little sloppy. Like this (non symmetric and for my personal likings too saturated).

the last thing i'd like to add is that i really like the depths and lighting in some of your shots!

one question tho, why no portraits? some of your photo's would've been awesome with people in them :)

it takes a long time shooting to find your own style, I would say to try and make sure your photos have a focal point that people can understand, much like game design. if you design something its obvious to you, but others will be confused and quickly move on to the next photo. When I first started shooting I thought abstract was awesome, but that's because I didn't understand and took the easy option.