NeilJones313

Neil Jones -- 3D Environment Artist

I'm Neil Jones a I'm a 3D modeler who specializes in creating beautiful, game-ready environments. I have been studying in the field for nearly seven years, developing projects with Chrysler and Vectorform Gamelabs. My concepts have also been featured on IGN, the number one online source for interactive entertainment, and Artistik Magazine, a creative magazine that showcases art of all kind. I am a 3D modeler, texture artist, and overall creative thinker. Using skills in 3Ds Max, Photoshop, and After Effects to create emotion through art.

Check out my portfolio www.Neil3D.com for some examples of my work. Send me a PM or an email at [email protected] if you are interested. Thank you for looking!

www.Neil3D.com

BigBuilding.jpg

My first thought when visiting the site was that it was hard to read the category titles. I would have the font changed. Some of the text overlaps as well. The "y" in fantasy overlaps part of the word environment, same with the "p" in workshop.

I believe this was mentioned in some other portfolio critiques as well, but you should show some of your models in a game engine. This shows you know the pipeline of chosen engine, which is very important.

Id make your email on the bottom right a link, just so its easier for people. The less work people have to do the better.

I currently have your website opened in a tab which im sure many people will also do. All i see is "Neil, Jones, Neil Jones..."

I would consider changing this, something like "Neil Jones Environment Artist." Of course that might not really fit in the limited space of a tab so you might have to consider another title or get creative with it.

Other then that the layout and design is simple which is nice. Your title and your name is clear and present on all pages.

Hopefully this helps a bit.

I like your contents.