Should I do it?

Golgo13

Hi Guys, I'm new here and didn't really know where to post this.

I LOVE level design...it's my passion, I started with cs then cs:source, I was making some nice levels. some stuff in my life happened and I couldn't take this to the next level and make a career out of it.

Now I'm a graphic / web designer but still have lvl design in my blood and I really want to have a Carree in it.

My question is and I'm sure it was asked before, I'm 32 years old and I'll be 33 Jan 1st, is it too late for me to start learning? Should I start learning maya or 3ds or I shouldn't bother?

I know the gaming industry is hard to get in and it's mostly young people, unless ur a senior then yes ur older, u get wht I mean.

Now be honest I can take it :D

It's never too late to pursue your dream. And if that's really what you want to do for a job then go for it. Even with 33 you still have around 30 years of work life ahead of you. Better to spent that with a job that you love then with something else that doesnt give you the same satisfaction.

But consider that you're not gonna get rich and that you have to be flexible with relocations. If you're the family type who plans to settle down with a family, build a house or whatever it's probably not the best job choice.

It's never too late to pursue your dream. And if that's really what you want to do for a job then go for it. Even with 33 you still have around 30 years of work life ahead of you. Better to spent that with a job that you love then with something else that doesnt give you the same satisfaction.

But consider that you're not gonna get rich and that you have to be flexible with relocations. If you're the family type who plans to settle down with a family, build a house or whatever it's probably not the best job choice.

this is basically what i wanted to say. don't sit and get burned out by doing something you don't like doing