Management within games industry

-HP-

I've seen this posted on Kotaku and I thought it was pretty interesting, even tho a bit extreme maybe. Still, sharing with you folks.

This was a reply to the recent Layoffs that hit Propaganda, they were working on Pirates of the Caribbean Game.

http://kotaku.com/comment/30788787/

I'm a veteran in the game and film indusrty and this is how the game industry works: Some of you wonder why a good looking game that's also near complete gets cancelled,... The problem has nothing to do with the quality or the creative team behind the game. The problem is the MIDDLE MANAGEMENT in the game industry. This is how it all goes wrong: game industry exists out of creatives and coders, a group of artists and programmers can create a game all to themselves. Of course there is some need for administration and people who deal with paperwork, especially when you are a publisher. Buts as far as a develpment team goes, the artist and programmers are the heart and soul of your game.